hti

Live webinar series

Live webinars

Register for a live webinar to learn more about the clinical aspects of Peritoneal Dialysis

Upcoming clinical webinars

Urgent-Start PD in the Late Referred ESRD Patient

Urgent-start PD is a safe, effective and viable option for late-referred ESRD patients who need to initiate dialysis. This presentation examines certain issues related to the needs and goals of starting an urgent-start PD program.

Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:

  • Define urgent-start PD.
  • Identify appropriate clinical situations where urgent-start PD would be a good choice.
  • Review infrastructure requirements and key elements of a successful urgent-start PD program.
Steven Guest

   Presenter

     Steven Guest, MD

     Director, Medical Consulting Services

     US Renal Marketing

     Baxter Healthcare Corporation

     Deerfield, Illinois

REGISTER

Date:  Tuesday, July 16th, 2019

Time:  9:30 am Pacific, 10:30 am Mountain,  11:30 am Central, 12:30 pm Eastern  - Event Duration: 1 hour

Register here  https://www.pages05.net/baxter-usmedproducts/Renal_Ed/event19

PD-Related Peritonitis

Peritoneal dialysis-related infections continue to be a serious complication for PD patients. This newly updated presentation on PD-related peritonitis will review the latest report on trends in peritonitis rates, discuss the basics of peritonitis prevention and examine recent key literature to identify current treatment strategies for peritonitis.

Upon completion of this session, you will be able to:

  • Examine the basics of peritonitis prevention.
  • Outline steps to peritonitis diagnosis and treatment.
  • Discuss opportunities and indications for retraining.
Steven Guest

   Presenter

     Steven Guest, MD

     Director, Medical Consulting Services

     US Renal Marketing

     Baxter Healthcare Corporation

     Deerfield, Illinois

REGISTER

Date:  Wednesday, July 17th, 2019

Time:  12:30 pm Pacific, 1:30 pm Mountain,  2:30 pm Central, 3:30 pm Eastern  - Event Duration: 1 hour

Register here  https://www.pages05.net/baxter-usmedproducts/Renal_Ed/event20